Washington rally urges end to war

Discuss both American & Caribbean Politics here.
jafar00
Political Stand:

Washington rally urges end to war

Post by jafar00 » Sun Jan 28, 2007 11:54 am

"10's of thousands" of real American patriots want troops out of Iraq and they held a protest to be heard. :)

http://english.aljazeera.net/NR/exeres/ ... 412213.htm
I reject your reality and substitute my own

Romulus111VADT
Gifted Member
Political Stand:

RE: Washington rally urges end to war

Post by Romulus111VADT » Sun Jan 28, 2007 1:48 pm

As a Vietnam Veteran, I was faced with protests in the states that make this look like a Sunday social meeting. I can tell you that I didn't look on protesters as "patriots", more like cowards. If these same people had been doing the same thing during WWI and WWII, you'd be goose stepping your way to work as your every step was scrutinized by the SS. Muslims were also among the ethnic groups that were targeted by the Nazi's ethnic cleansing.

The allies lost more soldiers on June 6th, 1944 (one day) than have been lost during both the 1991 Gulf War and the current Iraq war combined. Just the Americans lost more than 3,000 men that day alone. All this to liberate the very country you now live in. What, with Frances attitude towards the US now. All these men died for nothing and you can bet if France gets itself in another fix and comes crying to the US for help, that the protesters will be out in force and you can also bet that despite my loathing of protesters in general, I'll be in that protest rally.

BTW, the last time France came crying to the US for help was Vietnam.

WWI daily totals of allied soldiers tended to pass the entire sum of those protesting in Washington, DC.

I did notice that ole Hanoi Jane was in attendance....lmao....will that dumbass ever learn! She's spent 30 years apologizing to Vietnam Vets. Now I guess she'll spend the rest of her useless life apologizing to Iraq War Vets.